View unanswered posts | View active topics It is currently Wed Mar 29, 2017 3:19 am



Reply to topic  [ 19 posts ]  Go to page Previous  1, 2
 Furniture collection [in progress] 
Author Message
Rank 15
Rank 15

Joined: Sun Jun 28, 2015 8:36 am
Posts: 242
Nautica wrote:
Very nice, now add a dildo attachment point to the horse and your golden XD

don't know if an attachment is possible. But a dildo can be added from Maya (if it works as a dildo).
I have a future plan to use the object templates (machine and stocks) and combine them into some new toys.


Sat Sep 12, 2015 11:18 pm
Profile
Rank 16
Rank 16
User avatar

Joined: Wed Aug 07, 2013 4:51 pm
Posts: 278
loki wrote:
don't know if an attachment is possible. But a dildo can be added from Maya (if it works as a dildo).


I think if you use the correct filemaker settings and insert it into the game as a sex object / specify a dildo diameter for the instance, this should work.
It's been a while since I played with it, but I think the path to success would be to look at how the black fixed dildo (pole) works and then just use that as the base.


Sun Sep 13, 2015 2:47 pm
Profile
Rank 15
Rank 15

Joined: Sun Jun 28, 2015 8:36 am
Posts: 242
riftporn wrote:
loki wrote:
don't know if an attachment is possible. But a dildo can be added from Maya (if it works as a dildo).


I think if you use the correct filemaker settings and insert it into the game as a sex object / specify a dildo diameter for the instance, this should work.
It's been a while since I played with it, but I think the path to success would be to look at how the black fixed dildo (pole) works and then just use that as the base.


I suppose the software doesnt allow dildo base on any object except robot. I just haven't seen it implemented. On the other hand dildos will fly away if the girl is chained like it happens with Monica a lot.

I will try a custom dildo shaped attached into Maya, but the risk is the entire pony object would fly.

The wooden pony is a pickable object atm, thats why I cant attach extra things to it. I'll publish the model later this week.


Sun Sep 13, 2015 5:43 pm
Profile
Rank 16
Rank 16
User avatar

Joined: Wed Aug 07, 2013 4:51 pm
Posts: 278
what I meant was adding the dildo in maya and filemake it so it works like the pole.


Sun Sep 13, 2015 9:28 pm
Profile
Rank 15
Rank 15

Joined: Sun Jun 28, 2015 8:36 am
Posts: 242
riftporn wrote:
what I meant was adding the dildo in maya and filemake it so it works like the pole.

Ah yes I thought the same. I am going to try that after I rebuild the pony using new photos. Planks etc.

Btw question again. I'm not familiar with maya as I mostly use it to transfer my max work. Why I have got no shadows casted in game for any of my models??


Sun Sep 13, 2015 9:42 pm
Profile
Rank 16
Rank 16
User avatar

Joined: Wed Aug 07, 2013 4:51 pm
Posts: 278
Quote:
Btw question again. I'm not familiar with maya as I mostly use it to transfer my max work. Why I have got no shadows casted in game for any of my models??


I think there is no shadows at all cause when you remove some objects like the stocks, the pole etc the shadow remains on the floor ("hard coded" into the scene, as part of the texture I guess)

Maybe xpadmin could shed some light on this?


Wed Sep 16, 2015 4:43 pm
Profile
Rank 15
Rank 15

Joined: Sun Jun 28, 2015 8:36 am
Posts: 242
I think it is something maya related. I built the materials from scratch but I am missing something in conversion.

The pony is defined as sexobject, dynamic, hand interaction so I can pick it up same as a dildo.

All dildos have shadows in game.

The stool is static and doesnt use a waypoint. Both act the same. Somewhere I suppose i have to set shadows=true or something. Thats why I think it is a maya thing I miss since I cannot find shadows in scripts.


Wed Sep 16, 2015 5:32 pm
Profile
Rank 16
Rank 16
User avatar

Joined: Wed Aug 07, 2013 4:51 pm
Posts: 278
Hmmm...you do have a collision mesh object I guess?

I also noticed some weirdness with shadows when I played with stuff, and I'm 100% sure that some object (non pickup type things) have no real shadow instead it's just a black blob on the floor texture.

I bet your issue has to do with how you filemake stuff and not something you do wrong in maya. Might be there is some filemaker parameters that make shadows happen or it's just dependant on the type of object.


Wed Sep 16, 2015 7:36 pm
Profile
Rank 15
Rank 15

Joined: Sun Jun 28, 2015 8:36 am
Posts: 242
Found it, thanks Eskarn!

viewtopic.php?f=27&t=3743&p=12646

I just needed to uncheck "Casts Shadows" and "Receive Shadows". Interesting: shadows must be set in Maya quite the opposite as intended.


Fri Sep 18, 2015 8:21 pm
Profile
Display posts from previous:  Sort by  
Reply to topic   [ 19 posts ]  Go to page Previous  1, 2

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 2 guests


You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot post attachments in this forum

Search for:
Jump to:  
Powered by phpBB® Forum Software © phpBB Group.
Designed by X-Moon Productions.