View unanswered posts | View active topics It is currently Thu Mar 28, 2024 5:01 pm

Reply to topic  [ 76 posts ]  Go to page 1, 2, 3, 4, 5 ... 8  Next
 Blender Examples 
Rank 14
Rank 14

I'm pretty new to modelling so be kind :), but I'm eager to get stuck in and learn what I can.
These are early concepts and need lots of work and I appreciate they are far from usable currently, but I've been having fun while teaching myself.

I'm looking forward to really getting involved in adding content to the game. In the meantime here are some of the bits I've been working on.

Tue Aug 27, 2013 8:32 pm
Rank 14
Rank 14

I'm so bad at this, but its fun.

Thu Aug 29, 2013 8:30 pm
Rank 17
Rank 17

I do believe we have asked for pillory more than once. The hand holes in the stocks look a little too small but we need to see someone actually in there to determine that. I do also believe that it could use a second piece that can be used to keep the prisoner bent over instead of just kneeling in place.

On superficial problem I have with it is that the station looks like it was craved out of a single piece of wood. Not impossible in real life but it would make the pillory super expensive.

HOW TO START MODDING

Thu Aug 29, 2013 8:56 pm
Rank 14
Rank 14

I have a few versions I'm working on. My main problem, as you noted, is applying textures. I suck at unwrapping the UV seams, I just can't get it to look any good.
Hence the single block appearance.

Thu Aug 29, 2013 9:10 pm
Rank 14
Rank 14

Thu Aug 29, 2013 9:48 pm
Rank 14
Rank 14

Good job! I hope they put this into the game and call it "The KotLPL Stocks" XD

Now they just need to put two side by side and have a girl in each one >_> One can dream! :D

Fri Aug 30, 2013 1:47 am
Rank 17
Rank 17

Let's ignore the texture for now and let's look at the mechanical problems.