xmoonproductions.org
https://xmoonproductions.org/

adding custom commands question
https://xmoonproductions.org/viewtopic.php?f=27&t=4383
Page 2 of 2

Author:  thekresz [ Wed Jan 27, 2016 3:05 pm ]
Post subject:  Re: adding custom commands question

pavar wrote:
Quote:
Is it feasible to skip numbers, e.g. last pose is 125 and my custom pose is 144?
if so it would make things easier. I could number my poses from 401 and above so as not to mix with other modder's custom poses


Quote:
even if it is I think until version 4.0 where things get better with character and animation modding there will be a lot of poses and a lot of modders and everybody will install only those they want and that - will make conflicts don't you think?




Indeed, but if I can number my poses starting from 1001 and above, I can, at least for the time being, combine a few mods. I will test it tonight and post what I find


of course it's possible I just hope there is no limit like with cameras for main - only to [99], here it will be more than that but 1k? we'll see.

Author:  tomahawk308 [ Wed Feb 03, 2016 1:41 am ]
Post subject:  Re: adding custom commands question

@eskarn in the trace file it recognize the command twerk but the character dont react

Attachments:
trace new command.jpg
trace new command.jpg [ 569.26 KiB | Viewed 13586 times ]

Author:  tomahawk308 [ Wed Feb 03, 2016 1:44 am ]
Post subject:  Re: adding custom commands question

does syntax.txt, nlp_custom.txt and the nlp_sentenes.txt look right ?

Attachments:
syntax.txt new command.jpg
syntax.txt new command.jpg [ 185.49 KiB | Viewed 13583 times ]
nlp_custom.txt new command.jpg
nlp_custom.txt new command.jpg [ 139.44 KiB | Viewed 13583 times ]
nlp_sentenes.txt new command.jpg
nlp_sentenes.txt new command.jpg [ 304.17 KiB | Viewed 13585 times ]

Author:  Eskarn [ Wed Feb 03, 2016 2:49 am ]
Post subject:  Re: adding custom commands question

Yep that look all good

Author:  tomahawk308 [ Fri Feb 05, 2016 2:34 am ]
Post subject:  Re: adding custom commands question

i just see that sevy34 in his crawlfuck mod in folder init > std > base > char > brain > code > task

3 files are in 1 are changed (task.dat), the other 2 files are new (task_bridge.dat and task_crawlfuck.dat picture 1)

could i use the code task_jiggle.dat (picture 2) and change the JIGGLE along the whole code to TWERK for a new animation

Attachments:
task_crawlfuck dat.jpg
task_crawlfuck dat.jpg [ 236.28 KiB | Viewed 13519 times ]
task_jiggle dat.jpg
task_jiggle dat.jpg [ 240.83 KiB | Viewed 13519 times ]

Author:  Eskarn [ Fri Feb 05, 2016 7:59 am ]
Post subject:  Re: adding custom commands question

depends on what you want the animation to do
if you just want for the npc to go into the pose all that code is unnecessary
something like this would work fine
init\std\template\char\brain\code
twerk0_state.dat
Code:
<twerk0_state>
loc.res = pose_state();
[loc.res] return;

case (state.dyn.me.do.state2)
{
  [START1]
{
loc.sp.pose_type = POSE;
loc.sp.pose_id   = 0;
SetPose(loc.sp);
state.dyn.me.do.state2 = NOTHING;

}
</twerk0_state>


twerk0_ref.dat
Code:
stop.you.set =
{
  loc.ss.state  = MOVE0;
state.dyn.me.do.state2 = FINISH;
  loc.ss.state3 = STAND;
      
   set_state(loc.ss);
}
stop.you.if = stop.you.set;


with it referenced in the run and ref

otherwise if you want other things to happen while the pose is going on like in the other poses then you would need to edit that code

Author:  tomahawk308 [ Sun Feb 07, 2016 12:25 am ]
Post subject:  Re: adding custom commands question

@eskarn so far i havent find the error still the character show no reaction when i type twerk in

i attach the ini and ai folder maybe you can find the error

http://www3.zippyshare.com/v/9NzSjVjt/file.html

Author:  Eskarn [ Sun Feb 07, 2016 12:58 am ]
Post subject:  Re: adding custom commands question

you almost got it missed 2 things

char_base.dat

First is a name difference

Code:
pose_type[126]
    {
      type = TWERK;


and twerk0_state.dat

Code:
 [POSE1]

  {
loc.sp.pose_type = TWERK0;


second is you never added the command to do anything

basic_ref_command.dat

add this to the top and you should be all good

Code:
animation.twerk =
{
  loc.ss.state  = TWERK0;
  loc.ss.state2 = POSE1;
  set_state(loc.ss); 
}

Author:  tomahawk308 [ Sun Feb 07, 2016 1:09 am ]
Post subject:  Re: adding custom commands question

@eskarn so it works

Attachments:
twerk command.jpg
twerk command.jpg [ 296.65 KiB | Viewed 13457 times ]

Page 2 of 2 All times are UTC
Powered by phpBB® Forum Software © phpBB Group
http://www.phpbb.com/