View unanswered posts | View active topics It is currently Wed Mar 29, 2017 3:21 am



Reply to topic  [ 16 posts ]  Go to page Previous  1, 2
 Disappearing Cum/Urine 
Author Message
Rank 4
Rank 4

Joined: Sat Jun 07, 2014 8:15 pm
Posts: 11
xpadmin wrote:
It is something that happens on some machines under windows 10.
We have not been able to fix it, because on none the machine configurations we tested it on we have been able to reproduce it.
If anyone can find a pattern under which circumstances the issue arises, please let me know using a PM. This info may help us to track it down.


This has NOTHING to do with Windows 10.
For me the same happened on W8. I ran Windows 7 when the game came out (v2) and I have had this issue since W8.

I have a nVidia GTX 650, always with latest drivers and never any problems (with other games).

Maybe you should check your liquid engine. When so many people have problems with it, there is an issue, whether or not you can reproduce it.

For me it works a few seconds and then all of a sudden, the effects vanish just like that.


Sat Oct 29, 2016 9:25 pm
Profile
Rank 1
Rank 1

Joined: Wed Oct 19, 2016 6:16 pm
Posts: 2
I found a workaround to fix this in windows 10. It works so far, no compatibility mode needed.

Just force the game to use the 32bit version by renaming "x64" folder inside the game folder to something else.

Using the 32bit version, all liquids work fine, no issues so far. Using the 64bit version, liquids tend to break randomly at some point.

Hope it helps to find the issue.


Sun Oct 30, 2016 12:22 pm
Profile
Site Admin
Site Admin

Joined: Thu Feb 07, 2013 11:16 am
Posts: 1836
Juanele wrote:
I found a workaround to fix this in windows 10. It works so far, no compatibility mode needed.

Just force the game to use the 32bit version by renaming "x64" folder inside the game folder to something else.

Using the 32bit version, all liquids work fine, no issues so far. Using the 64bit version, liquids tend to break randomly at some point.

Hope it helps to find the issue.


Thank you for forwarding this info! If this workaround works well for other people with same issue I would very much like to know.


Sun Oct 30, 2016 4:04 pm
Profile
Rank 1
Rank 1

Joined: Sun Oct 30, 2016 5:28 pm
Posts: 1
I have the same issue in windows 10, and the workaround did fix the issue. Thanks Juanele.


Sun Oct 30, 2016 5:32 pm
Profile
Rank 13
Rank 13
User avatar

Joined: Sun Dec 14, 2014 3:59 pm
Posts: 104
That fixed the issue but with the 32 bits exe my mod crash on load :mrgreen: I think it also answer why many people had crashes when loading it :? I have to find a solution :ugeek:

Edit : Found a workaround with 4Gbpatchwhich allow the game to use more memory :mrgreen:


Mon Oct 31, 2016 5:30 pm
Profile
Rank 2
Rank 2

Joined: Wed Jan 04, 2017 3:20 pm
Posts: 3
Well the fix with renaming the folder x64 to something else worked for me too.

Thanks


Wed Jan 04, 2017 9:52 pm
Profile
Display posts from previous:  Sort by  
Reply to topic   [ 16 posts ]  Go to page Previous  1, 2

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 2 guests


You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot post attachments in this forum

Search for:
Jump to:  
Powered by phpBB® Forum Software © phpBB Group.
Designed by X-Moon Productions.