xmoonproductions.org
https://xmoonproductions.org/

Anybody able to help me out, trying to add chains.
https://xmoonproductions.org/viewtopic.php?f=27&t=5497
Page 1 of 1

Author:  johnfromaccounting [ Tue Jul 17, 2018 1:31 pm ]
Post subject:  Anybody able to help me out, trying to add chains.

Just trying to be able to add another set of chains in the dungeon. i tried going through the search function and the wiki but i just cant seem to find anything telling me how to do it, although ive seen a few screenshots of people with multiple of them.

Author:  CruzCoda [ Tue Jul 17, 2018 4:34 pm ]
Post subject:  Re: Anybody able to help me out, trying to add chains.

johnfromaccounting wrote:
Just trying to be able to add another set of chains in the dungeon. i tried going through the search function and the wiki but i just cant seem to find anything telling me how to do it, although ive seen a few screenshots of people with multiple of them.


There's a DAT file that controls the items spawned in each location. I'm on my phone, so I don't have it in front of me. But you essentially assign the object to a waypoint, I believe, in that file.

Author:  Eskarn [ Wed Jul 18, 2018 12:10 am ]
Post subject:  Re: Anybody able to help me out, trying to add chains.

init\stories\tentacle_dreams\scenes\X.dat

Code:
chain2_objecti:CHAIN2 CHAIN21
{
  scene_id  = APARTMENT3;
  waypoint  = "waypoint27";
  waypoint2 = "waypoint29";
}


will put the chain machine into the starting lab in the room

you might need to add in a custom waypoint to be able to use it

waypoint_objecti WAYPOINTNAME
{
pos = (0,0,10);// x left/right Y up/down Z forwards backwards
rot = (0.0,90.0,0.0);
}

then the code would be
Code:
chain2_objecti:CHAIN2 CHAIN21
{
  scene_id  = APARTMENT3;
  waypoint  = "APARTMENT3:WAYPOINTNAME";
  waypoint2 = "waypoint29";//no idea what the second one is for
}


then the remote

Code:
remote_objecti:REMOTE2 REMOTE22
{
  scene_id = APARTMENT3; 
  waypoint = "APARTMENT3:WAYPOINT";//or use an exsisting one
 
  object = CHAIN21;//needs to be the same name as your machine
}

Page 1 of 1 All times are UTC
Powered by phpBB® Forum Software © phpBB Group
http://www.phpbb.com/